Gluten Free Cheesecake

Standard

o 3 (8 oz. each) pkgs. cream cheese, softened
o ½ cup sweetened condensed milk
o ½ cup sugar
o 2 tsp. baking powder
o ¼ tsp. baking soda
o ¼ cup cornstarch
o 1 tbsp. lemon juice
o 1 tbsp. vanilla
o 1 pint sour cream
Preheat oven to 300°. Beat together all but the last ingredient until smooth. Mix in sour cream. Pour into ungreased, 9×13” baking pan, and bake for 1 hr. (A knife inserted toward the outside of the cake will come out clean, but the middle should remain creamy). Let cool completely, and add toppings.

5 thoughts on “Gluten Free Cheesecake

      • Awesome!! I can’t wait to try it. I have ulcerative colitis, so I am not allergic to gluten but I am sensitive to it. Cutting it out of my diet has helped my bowel to heal. Now, I don’t want to risk eating it again. It’s not worth it.

      • I am not allergic either; that would be a gluten intolerance or allergy. Celiac is autoimmune, though the common misconception is that it is the same as an allergy. I have heard many accounts on how gluten is difficult to digest in general so I wouldn’t doubt that going gluten free can eliminate issues such as yours. Good luck on your gluten free journey!

Leave a Reply

