Not Just Any Kitchen

Standard

My cooking style is a bit strange. I can best be described as eclectic and adventurous in the kitchen, as I love to try new recipes and venture forth on new cooking expeditions.  My Celiac Disease plays a large role in this, as our kitchen is entirely gluten free because of it.  Though it is not my fault to have this hereditary disease, I still feel guilt that my family has to eat gluten free at home (in order to avoid cross-contamination).

So, I have strived to cook the best meals that I possibly can.  Ironically, the process of creating a seemingly normal food selection, I have acquired quite a few unusual food items and ingredients.  Peering around my kitchen, I have found these examples:

  • Garbanzo bean flour
  • Black bean brownies
  • Bacon flavored mayonnaise
  • Avocado ranch guacamole
  • Squeezable pudding
  • Sweet corn soup
  • Cashew butter
  • Sleepy Time tea
  • Tapioca flour
  • Arborio rice
  • Tortilla crumbs

Do any of you have abnormal items like this in your kitchen? If so, what are they? I know I have had one follower come forward, but are there any others that are on a gluten free diet?

Leave a Reply

