My Peace

Standard

Lead the way;

I won’t resist.

Guide me through that door.

Seal the deal with a single kiss,

As I feel this pain no more.

Hold my body tightly,

Bring me to our bed.

The covers are my hiding place

From a world that feels so dead.

Pull me in against you;

Whisper that I’m okay.

When you struggle to find the answers,

I only need you to stay.

This doesn’t have to escalate.

We needn’t go there tonight.

Just lie here hand in hand with me…

And join me in this fight.

Leave a Reply

