The Writer Never Dies

Standard

Energy flows within my mind

Like currents with endless ties to electrical circuits.

There is no unplugging.

Constant waves, zaps, explosions even…

As the thoughts, ideas, new concepts steadily break the barrier of my mortal head.

This ability leaves me sleep deprived, listless, yet forever moving–

Trying to fulfill the endless legacy I am clearly wired for.

Exhaustion is constant.

Questioning is constant.

My pen can’t keep up with the words left unsaid.

Bound by the expected, I am thrust into silence

As the paperless sparks of writing run rampantly through my head…

Itching for a home;

To tell the story they must;

To be finally put to rest.

For years, I have hidden away in a world made for everyone else.

But the writer never dies.

Leave a Reply

