WRITE.

Standard

Secluded in this room, with the screen and keys in front of my eyes…

I will myself to enter the world that I have sought so desperately.

With every ounce of my subconscious, I fight against the release that I know I crave…

For entering it means facing the entirety of my thoughts.

There is such force in that world that I thrust myself away from it in day-to-day life,

Only to feel its tugging and twisting at my fingertips.

This will never disappear; the aching will only grow stronger until I reach this desk–

Fighting myself. Fighting the truth.  Fighting those words.

They’re coming. I’m here.

WRITE.

12509263_10153577186638096_3846461876120320031_n

Leave a Reply

