Full Circle

Standard

It’s no secret I am falling

And I need for you to stay.

The very plunge is vital

Eyes locked the entire way.

I beg you to observe

As my soul begins to break.

You’re with me, coming to pieces

On this journey that I take.

The agony is washed across

The concrete foundation we built

For years, my decline was mounting

From the questions, fear, and guilt.

I couldn’t hold together

When I reached and you weren’t there.

And now that I have touched you,

It’s just too much to bear.

So stand as I crumble

And take in my demise.

I cannot fall to pieces

Without looking in your eyes.

13043546_10153814232353096_3828686021424146044_n

Leave a Reply

